Government announces four-day pubic holiday to celebrate New Year's

In an announcement made by the government they have said this year people across Thailand will be treated to a four-day public holiday to celebrate the end of the year from December 30, 2017 until January 2, 2018.

Because December 30 and 31 fall on a weekend officials have decided that January 1 and 2 will now be public holidays to observe those days.

As a result all government buildings and business such as Banks and immigrations offices will be closed during this period.

There is also a further two public holidays in December which are National Day on December 5 and Constitution Day which falls on Sunday December 10 so will be observed on Monday December 11 where you should also expect all government buildings and related businesses to be closed.


Content: Love Pattaya Thailand


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.