Rugby World Cup Draw Has Been Made

The draw for the 2019 Rugby World Cup has been made in Kyoto, Japan with New Zealand facing old adversaries South Africa.

Japan’s Prime Minister, Shinzo Abe and chairman or the World Cup Bill Beaumont posed with the World Cup before making the draw.

The All Blacks, who have won the tournament on the last two occasions, have yet to lose a pool game but the South African’s may have notions to alter that record. But The Springbok’s have trailed the rivals for a number of years and will certainly have to raise their game to beat the All Blacks.

The African nation took a hammering in October 2016 as the New Zealand team ran out 57-15 victors. They have lost nine times out of the last ten meetings.

England will face France and Argentina in their Group C pool. Australia and Wales were drawn with Georgia in Pool D.

Scotland and Ireland will entertain the host nation, Japan in Group A.

Only South Africa, Australia, New Zealand and England have ever won the World Cup since its Inauguration in 1987, with the All Blacks winning three times, 1987, 2011 and again in 2015.

Scotland, Ireland and Wales would love to add their name to the list. Wishful thinking this time around.

Source : Pattayamail

Content : LovePattayaThailand


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.